College of Arts & Sciences Academic Advising 

The College of Arts and Sciences Advising Office serves all junior, senior and post-baccalaureate students pursuing majors in the college.  The advising office is the main source for obtaining information pertaining to your degree program. It is also provides you with your required program of study, which is an outline of all final requirements needed to complete a particular academic degree.  As soon as you receive your letter of admissions to UNF, you are encouraged to contact the advising office to arrange to meet with an academic advisor.  You can reach our office at (904) 620-2797 or e-mail us at asadv@unf.edu.  Current students who need an appointment should visit this page for instructions on how to do so. 

 

Important Links

 

.
One-Stop Student Services myWings What is a free elective?  
Registration Override Form      Study Abroad             Course descriptions with prerequisites
Four Year Plan brochure  Advising Syllabus University Catalog
Registration Tutorial Graduation Checklist  New Student Advising Folder
Spring 2015 Foreign Culture courses    Spring 2015 Cultural Diversity courses    Spring 2015 Online/Hybrid courses 
How to Withdraw from a class Fall 2014 Foreign Culture courses

Fall 2014 Cultural Diversity courses

Fall 2014 Online/Hybrid courses    

 

Advising Staff and Liaison Majors

 

Liz Wondell, Director

l.wondell@unf.edu  

LeAnn Anderson: Psychology (last name L-Z) leann.anderson@unf.edu  
Aaron Leedy: Psychology (last name A-K) a.leedy.63870@unf.edu  
Wilma Case-Starks: Chemistry and Physics w.case-starks@unf.edu  
Nick Ryan: Graphic Design, Photography, Fine Arts, and Music

n.ryan@unf.edu   

Jay Fuller: English, Philosophy, and Religious Studies j.fuller@unf.edu  
Greshka German-Stuart: History, Foreign Languages, Economics (BA), and International Studies    g.german@unf.edu  
Keith Martin: Political Science and Interdisciplinary Studies keith.martin@unf.edu  
Debbie Williams-Watson: Criminal Justice, Math, and Statistics d.a.williams-watson@unf.edu  
Kim Pryor: Communication

 k.pryor@unf.edu     

Brittany Hanzl:  Biology  b.hanzl@unf.edu
Kate Onstead:  Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work k.onstead@unf.edu  

 

Career Advising Information

 

We are pleased to inform our students that career advising services are available through two dedicated career liaison counselors connected to the College of Arts and Sciences.  They are Valarie Robinson and Dee Dee Wyckoff, from the Office of Career Services.  Both walk-ins and appointment times are available for students. For career related information or to schedule an appointment, you can contact Valarie or Dee Dee by phone at (904) 620-2955 or individually via e-mail at vrobinso@unf.edu or d.wyckoff@unf.edu.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Academic Calendar 

Refer to the UNF Academic Calendar  for a complete list of important dates and deadlines.

 

 

Advising Calendar
1/7 Spring Term Begins
1/9 Deadline to Add to Spring Waitlist
1/13

Deadline to Add/Drop a Class (11:59p.m.)

1/19    UNF Closed: Martin Luther King Holiday
1/30 Deadline to Apply for Spring Graduation
1/30 Late Registration/Course Transfer Deadline
2/6 Complete Withdrawal/25% Refund Deadline
3/16-3/20

Spring Break (University closed 3/19-3/20)

4/3 Deadline to Withdraw Spring 15 Term (no refund)
4/7 Registration Time Tickets in My Wings
4/13      

Summer & Fall ATR Registration Begins

4/27-5/1 Spring Final Exams
5/1 Spring Term Ends
5/1 Spring Commencement
5/13 Summer A & C Term Begins
5/19 Summer A & C Drop/Add Ends(11:59pm)