College of Arts & Sciences Academic Advising 

The College of Arts and Sciences Advising Office serves all sophomore, junior, senior and post-baccalaureate students pursuing majors in the college.  The advising office is the main source for obtaining information pertaining to your degree program. It also provides you with your required program of study, which is an outline of all official requirements needed to complete a particular academic degree.  As soon as you receive your letter of admissions to UNF, you are encouraged to contact the advising office to arrange to meet with an academic advisor.  You can reach our office at (904) 620-2797 or e-mail us at asadv@unf.edu.  Current students who need an appointment should visit this page for instructions on how to do so. 

 

Click here for information regarding orientation for transfer students.  Both in-person and online options are available for your orientation to UNF.

Important Links

 

.
One-Stop Student Services How to Withdraw from a class What is a free elective?  
Registration Override Instructions     Study Abroad             Course descriptions with prerequisites
Four Year Plan brochure  Advising Syllabus University Catalog
Registration Tutorial Graduation Checklist  New Student Advising Folder
Spring 2018 Foreign Culture courses Spring 2018 Online courses

Spring 2018 Cultural Diversity courses

Fall 2017 Foreign Culture courses      Fall 2017 Cultural Diversity courses      Fall 2017 Online courses

 

Advising Staff and Liaison Majors

 

Liz Wondell, Director

   l.wondell@unf.edu  

LeAnn Anderson-Vincecruz: Psychology (last name L-Z)    leann.anderson@unf.edu  
Aaron Leedy: Psychology (last name A-K)    a.leedy.63870@unf.edu  
Wilma Case-Starks: Chemistry, Physics, Math, and Statistics    w.case-starks@unf.edu  
Nick Ryan: Graphic Design, Photography, Fine Arts, and Music

   n.ryan@unf.edu   

Jody Morgan: English, Philosophy, History, and Religious Studies    jody.morgan@unf.edu
David Kersey: Foreign Languages, Economics (BA), Political Science, and International Studies       d.kersey@unf.edu
Keith Martin: Interdisciplinary Studies    keith.martin@unf.edu  
Deborah Eichelberger: Criminal Justice    d.eichelberger@unf.edu  
Damiana Sorrell:  Communication (last name A-J)    d.sorrell@unf.edu
Ashley Washington: Communication (last name K-Z)

   ashley.washington@unf.edu

Brittany Kauffman:  Biology    b.hanzl@unf.edu
Katherine Kamback:  Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work    katherine.kamback@unf.edu  

 


Career Success Center 

 

Exploring career options suitable to you and your major? Need help developing your resume or interviewing skills? Want to gain access to employers for internships and careers? College of Arts and Sciences career development professionals are available to help you start an action plan for career success. To schedule an appointment, contact our center at (904) 620-2976.  For additional information, you may also reach us at csc@unf.edu or visit our website at www.unf.edu/coas/csc.

 

Testing Information

 

Notice:  UNF's Testing Center has closed.  For information regarding graduate school entrance exam testing centers located in the region, please click here