Mission Statement

Public Relations, encompassing Media Relations, Events and Marketing and Publications, strives to raise UNF's public profile. This is accomplished through newspaper and magazine stories, TV talk shows, radio programs, special events, advertising, web pages, electronic newsletters, brochures, posters and photography. Public Relations is responsible for both internal and external communications.

The staff of 11 full-time employees is headed up by Sharon Ashton, Vice President of Public Relations.

For more information, contact (904) 620-2125.

Public Relations Directory:

Sharon Ashton - Vice President for Public Relations

(904) 620-2115 - sashton@unf.edu

 

Cathy Cole - Director of Marketing and Publications
(904) 620-2142 - cathy.cole@unf.edu

 

Matt Coleman - Assistant Director of Marketing and Publications

(904) 620-2188 - matthew.coleman@unf.edu

 

Kelly Gates - Assistant Director of Special Events

(904) 620-2117 - kelly.gates@unf.edu

 

Jennifer Grissom - Photographer

(904) 620-2189 - jennifer.grissom@unf.edu

 

Linda Mobley - Executive Secretary

(904) 620-2125 - linda.mobley@unf.edu

  

Joanna Norris - Director of Public Relations
(904) 620-2102 - jnorris@unf.edu 

 

Jessica Scott – Public Relations Specialist
(904) 620-2192 – Jessica.barber@unf.edu

Vernon Payne - Graphic Designer
(904) 620-2911 - vpayne@unf.edu

 

Haylie Snipes- Web Specialist

(904) 620-2191 - haylie.snipes@unf.edu

 
Katerina Turner - Graphic Designer
(904) 620-1913 - kturner@unf.edu

 

Deborah Kuhr – Campus Operator
(904) 620-1921 deb.kuhr@unf.edu